Wangaratta Farmers Market

Next date: Saturday, 13 July 2024 | 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM

MainImage.jpg
The Wangaratta Farmers Market Inc. is a not-for-profit community organisation run almost entirely by an incredible bunch of passionate and dedicated volunteers who work on the ground, behind the scenes or serve on the management committee.

This is an accredited Victorian Farmers Market Association Market. This means that consumers can be confident that all stallholders are selling their own locally grown, sourced and made product.

VFMA accreditation means: producers and makers are located within 100 kilometres of Wangaratta. The market seeks to encourage up to 75 per cent of stallholders to become VFMA members. No wholesalers or resellers are permitted in the market. 

They carefully curate each market to offer consumers the widest possible offering of quality, local product whilst capping the number of stallholders in each product category to ensure each stallholder has the opportunity to make a sustainable income in the market.

Established in 2015, the market has successfully weathered many challenges over the years including a rapid switch to a weekly online market to provide local producers with a marketplace for their fresh, seasonal producer throughout the worst of COVID lockdowns.

Together, they exist to grow a strong sense of community and a vibrant and sustainable local food ecosystem around a shared love of local produce.

Facilities

  • Family Friendly
  • Pet Friendly - Enquire

When

  • Saturday, 09 December 2023 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 January 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 February 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 March 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 April 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 May 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 June 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 July 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 August 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 September 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 October 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 November 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 December 2024 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Holy Trinity Cathedral Gardens, Ovens Street, Wangaratta, 3677, View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: